Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People are having a hard time reaching a on consensus whether it is productive to gain deep knowledge of several academic subjects or specialize in a particular topic. Some people hold conflicting ideas. The world we are living in is very competitive. As far as I am concerned, I firmly believe that it would be a good decision to achieve different academic subjects. There are several reasons that to support my points of view and I would explore a few of the most important ones here. To begin with, we live in the modern era where every time creates a new branch that means the knowledge we are trying to gain is expanding. So, new job opportunities are opening and it is true that they demand that candidate who has versatile talent. My own experiences are compelling evidence in this case. I come from an agricultural background but I ought to learn distinct programs that are not related to my sector. To be more exact, I learned statistics, R language , python Program, and GIS. It is apparent that it is an essential to get a better job in my field. Consequently, it helps me to correlate other subjects and makes or invents new things

The second point that comes to mind is that it is easy to switch to other topics . Although it is an onerous and burden to us to gain knowledge on many topics at the same time. But, there is ample evidence suggesting that we can build an excellent career. For instance, I have graduated from Soil, water, and environmental science where I choose three distinct programs that I like. All of them offer me a lucrative career and it is only possible when I engage myself in various programs. Based on this point, it is commonly admissible that people who are intelligent never confine themselves to a particular subject.

Finally, given the factors I outlined above, we may reach the conclusion that though staying in specific issue may lead to expert but hard to find a job.