Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject

There are various people living on the earth. Some people have broad knowledge of many academic subjects and some people specialize in one specific subject. Out of these, I think the people who specialize in one specific subject are the best. I will tell you three reasons to support my opinion.

First, if you are good in the one subject, you can easy to determine your dream. Many students have difficulty finding their dreams in school. Therefore, many students come to college and find their dreams and prepare for them, so they are often delayed. However, if you are good at a particular field form an early age, you do not have to worry about this and you can find your dream right away and preaprare it to reach success faster. For example, my friend is very good at dance, so she everyday go to dance academy from four years, now she’s dance skill is just like dancer. I think maybe she will become a famous dancer in the future.

Second, you can be a top in that field. Usually, people who are talented in many fields care about many fields, so it is difficult to succed in one field. However, if you work hard on one major, you can be a expert on that field. Actually, my friend for other subjects are medium, but she is very good at math, so students are called math king. Students always ask her if they have hard probelm. Therefore, if you excel in one fiedl like this, you will be recognized by people.

Like this, if you excel in one field, you can find your dream quickly and your chances of success are high. I have never seen a genuis who is good at everthing. That is why I think it is better to grow up to excel in one field.