Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to make friends with intelligent people than with the people who have a good sense of humor.

Friends are one of the important factors in our lives because they influenced us more than our parents do. therefore, making good friends will make a better future and increase the quality of life. In this sense, according to my personal belief, I would choose both intelligent friends and friends with a sense of humor. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, being with intelligent students would improve our knowledge because we can share our thoughts and we can recognize our weaknesses by talking with them. since brilliant students always focus on their goals, people around them develop their future by following their paths. my personal experience is bolstered my claim, which I was made it in here. When I first enter the college I found friends who play video games. since I spent more time with them, I used to play video games with them without focusing on my academics which lead me to fail in the mid-semester exam. However, with the encouragement given by teachers, I used to spend time with more intelligent ones in our class, and that might be the main reason to pass the end semester exams well. For this reason, intelligent friends can influence us for a better future.

Secondly, In the same time, people need to have friends with a sense of humour to enjoy their lives. In some cases, intelligent students may not have experienced their lives, and therefore they cannot have self-satisfaction. As human being, we all need to live successfully and live happily. In this case, if people around us are very serious and haven't any sense of humour they cannot be with happily. For instance, my friend Kamani is very intelligent, but her family and life was a mess. Moreover, this happened because she was too serious in every aspect and she cannot bear with humors or problems. In this scenario, to get away from these kinds of characteristics it is important to have humorous friends.

In conclusion, I agree with the idea that having both kinds of friends will be better than choosing one type of friends. this is because intelligent ones make our lives successful and in the same time joyful persons give happiness to our lives.