Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for people to choose jobs that come with high salaries even though they do not enjoy doing it than to choose jobs that they enjoy but come with low salaries.

In the present modern world, highly advanced technology, artificial intelligence and robots are dominating our society. As a result, the job opportunities are becoming limited as robots do a faster and highly efficient work. Some people believe it is wiser to search for unexcused and difficult jobs with increased pay rather than chasing the dream job with low salary. With the challenges we face in today's world, i would choose to work for a high paid job even if the work schedule is dull and mundane. I will illustrates several reasons for my beliefs in the following paragraph.

Firstly, the government authorities in developing countries are finding it difficult to provide sustainane for their people. With the inflation going higher, people have a significant liabilities. Hence, a well paid job will oversee the essential requirements in a family. For instance, my current job with Yahoo as a project manager doesn't make be excited to go to office everyday. However, the pay cheque at the end of the month covers my home loan and personal loans.

Secondly, the education is highly expensive in the developing counties too. One needs to prepare and plan in advance for their offsprings schoola nd college education. For example, the salary provided by my employer takes care of my 19 year's old child's medical college expense. If i have to quit and chase my dream to become a painter, it would have a significant impact on my family.

Finally, with the improve in the health and quality of life, people are living a longer life. However, severalbenigh diseases like diabetes, hypertension, etc. have developed chronically. As a result signigicant amout of people are thriving on medicines and hospital needs which are impractically expensive. For instance, if my employeer had not provided me a promotion and a pay hike last year, i would not have een able to support my father's sudden hypoglycaemic attact from last month, which called for emergency hospitalisation and expensive treatment done on him for 7 days.

In conclusion, today's modern society is encouraging fast and efficient work. As a result the robots are been used to cater their needs, which lead to reduced job opportunities and intense competion for the remaining limited jobs available. Hence, more and more people are willing to give up their dream job and rather work for a monotonous work which will fetch them high salary to support their needs.