Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better to take risks and explore new things when you are older than when you are young

Nowadays, with these rapid changes in the world, individuals should take a risk in new subjects. In this condition, many people believe that elderly people should not put their selves in danger and take a risk for learning new things, and only youth can figure out a way for a new subject. I, totally, disagree with this viewpoint due to several conspicuous reasons which will be elaborated as follows.

To begin with, doing a new energetic work rises life expectancy in old people keenly. Often 30% of a population in society is old, and if governments try to use this potential energy in a positive way, it has a noticeable impact on social growth. Besides, elderly people feel that they are useful for their communities, which helps them to live healthier. An example can drive this notion dramatically home. My grandfather used to stay home when he got retired without any remarkable activities. After a while, he decided to accompany in farmers’ union to manage the water deficiency, which elated him. Therefore, to increase life expectancy in elderly people, they should take the risk of new things which.

Additionally, elderly people have more experience, which can assist them to deal with new risky activities easier. They can use their experience to better fill the gaps in a particular issue, and consequently, develop it. The previous example can also shed some light on this subject. My grandfather did not have any experience in managing water deficiency, and he was not a professional person in this area. However, he could best deal with this issue for he had a lot of knowledge in managing, and he was a good leader before he got retired.

In conclusion, there are several reasonable reasons which can be persuasive enough to challenge the topic. I, personally, believe that elderly people can take risks to learn new things and support my idea in the previous paragraphs.