TPO 35- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, we have heard a lot of news about well-known athletes and entertainers, which sometimes makes us sad, surprised, or even amazed. Although these situations corrupt their privacy and hesitate them, I believe that it is the cost of their achievement. I support my idea with several conspicuous reasons as follows.

Firstly, the most significant reason which makes them specialized and famed is that people can easily get information about them by searching on social media, such as internet and television. Famous people should accept this fact that if they want to be well-known, they have to accept others’ curiosity in their life. In other words, they have a trade-off between having privacy and being famous. Moreover, they sometimes advertise or support something or someone which may completely different from their expertise. Since they want to be in society’s eyes, they cannot ask people to focus on one part of their life. Therefore, they have to accept to lose their privacy to be known in more proportion of society and gained more income.

Secondly, many individuals imitate famous people's lifestyle as they want to know how to gain the achieved position that famous people have. Therefore, they start searching on their life. This situation is more common for children who want to find the best way to be like their hero. An example of this is a Moroccan football player whose name eludes me at the moment. He always wished and tried to be like Ronaldo, who is one of the best football players in the world. Hence, he started to search on Ronaldo's biography in the past and present to find the best way of success. Finally, he achieved his goal by evaluating the correct pattern of Ronaldo lifestyle. If social media had not revealed Ronaldo’s memories and his lifestyle, many people would not know him as much as now.

In conclusion, given that fact that well-known entertainers and athletes tried hard to be famous, they have to accept this disadvantageous of their occupations, for known by ordinary people and imitated by their fans have made them succeed and earned more income.