Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is difficult for teachers to be both popular ‎‎(liked by students) and effective in helping students to learn.‎

During the past decades, the world of education and science has experienced significant concerns in ‎teaching strategies. The question of whether teachers, in the view of pupils, can be simultaneously ‎popular and effective or not has long been a topic of controversy among educational experts. Some ‎believe that, in some cases, teachers have to be serious and harsh so as to teach in a more effective ‎manner, as a result, it will reduce their popularity among students. Some others, nevertheless, take an ‎opposite point and claim that this idea is not as arduous as mentioned in the topic. I do not subscribe ‎to the difficulty of such an idea, and I cling to my viewpoint for two main reasons which I will explore in ‎the following paragraphs.‎

To begin with, well-known teachers can make great effects on students, in other words, they can ‎teach in a more influential manner. Owing to this fact, when students admire their teacher and know ‎its fame, they listen to him more carefully, and mostly ask their questions since they like talking to him. ‎Consequently, they learn lessons better so that he can have more impact on them. An example of my ‎own drives this fact home. When I was a senior student at university, there was a new professor ‎coming from the Canada and having so many considerable research. The students did not know his ‎teaching skills and strategies, but they expected a great course. They always attended the class on ‎time, and as I mentioned, listened to him meticulously. In this respect, a truly phenomenon happened ‎in that semester in our department, and all students of the class got A in that course, which was a big ‎deal. Therefore, this story clearly demonstrates that the fame of a professor literally affect the ‎students’ learning ability.‎

Moreover, teaching in a more influential manner with more up-to-date information can make a ‎teacher famous and well-known. To be more specific, when teaching strategies are appreciable, pupils ‎understand lessons more convenient and get the expected results in exams. Hence, students ‎advertise this teacher and illustrate his efficient strategies to other students, and then he becomes ‎famous. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in high school, the new and ‎extremely young teacher came to our mathematic class instead of the old teacher, in the hospital. I ‎remember that his state-of-the-art teaching methods were extremely enjoyable and nobody became ‎bored in his class. In the Next year, He became a most-influential and well-known teacher of the city. ‎Thus, effective strategies can cause fame for a teacher.‎

In conclusion, by taking into account the aforementioned reasons, I firmly believe that being a ‎celebrated and effective teacher at the same time, is not so hard. I feel this way because not only can ‎teachers have more impact on students by being popular, but also, in some cases, when a teacher is ‎known for its effectiveness, can be more famous and admired. It is highly recommended that teachers ‎update their information on a daily basis, and pay attention to their behavior and methods while ‎teaching, so it can help them to be more popular and influential.‎