Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Todays, due to high technologies and internet our world became global village because of connection between countries and people. So, any events that occur around the world will affect to on our lives. May be some people prefer to do not be aware of about news because they are sometimes upsetting, but I believe that it is important to know what happens around the world.

First of all, the main reason that I think we should know what happens in the world is that we can prepare ourselves much more better for what will going on in the future, and we can make the best decision. All of us know that what happens in the word will influences in our country and our daily lives. For example, there are wars around the word in some countries, and many countries are contributing in these wars. Indeed, these wars will cause currency value in some countries decreases dramatically. So, when people know that what is happening beside them, they immediately try to make decision about their jobs, money and any things that is related to their life. I remember last year we decided to have a trip abroad my country, but we had to change our money six month before our trip because of starting a war in our adjacency. Actually we knew this war would affect to our currency value, so we could change more money for our trip. Therefore, it is necessary to know what is going on in the world to be able to make the best decision.

Secondly, information always helps us to be aware of world news. Actually, this is vital to know what happens in this global village. I mean events always are experiments that we can use them to cease same events in the future that they are occurring today. For instance, a huge earthquake occurred in a country near my country about one month ago and thousands of people died. That was terrible news, but it caused my government decided to set some strong rules for buildings to prevent same event in my country in future. Indeed, my country is on some faults. In my opinion, being informed about world events and news helps us to decide for future and prevent same occurrences.

For summary, I believe that it is important to know what happens around the word, because, it helps us to prepare ourselves better for future, make the best decisions and prevent same bad events.