Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Through history, public transportation has always played a prominent role in an individual’s lives regardless of the type of public transportation. It is indisputable that public transportation may have affected our lives in several aspects. I advocate the issue which the government should spend a huge amount of money to improve public transportation. The number of benefits over this issue are overwhelming I would explore some on the main benefits which are more conspicuous for me in the following paragraphs.

The first significant point to be mentioned is that the widespread use of privet cars can contribute deleterious problems through our city such as depleting natural resources, and government can do a lot to counteracts this problem by encouraging people to use more public transportation instead of using the owing cars. As you know car depend on fossil fuel which is not renewable, we act as if we have unlimited natural resources but this is not true as we used them up they gone forever. So it is necessary that we use public transportation in order to save a huge amount of natural recourses.

Another interesting point which deserves some words is that Traffic congestion has been a long-term situation which exacerbated by lack of infrastructure of transportation, this kind of problem would ameliorate by establishing new caps and buses. for example, last week me and my friends went to the cinema but due to the traffic congestion it took a long time to get to the cinema, by the time we got the cinema the movie had been started, therefore, if our government had improved our public transportation I would have reached to movie on time.

Due to aforementioned reasons, I have explored above I do believe that spending money on public transportation is of more importance than internet access on the ground that it will reduce traffic and air pollution and also will result in the development of the country. I hope someday our authorities concerned with public transportation come to their senses and take proper measures to fortify it.