Do you agree or disagree with following statement? it is more important for government to spend money to improve internet access or improving public transportation?

By and large, it has been established beyond doubt, all around the world, the population are increasing so fast and along with such gigantic elevations, governments must conduct enormous endeavors to provide these requirements of increasing population. A controversial question which is raised here whether governments spend money to improve internet access or to modify public transportation? From my perspective, I definitely agree with the latter viewpoint, and in the following paragraph I will delve into the most outstanding point of views and reasons, justifying my perspective.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned here is that day by day, our Earth is more polluted by human's activities and measures and most of the animal and plant species are subjected to the extinction because of air and water pollutants which have been produce in a great many of manufactures to exploit oil, coal or even woods. As a result, in the long run, we, as individuals who live in earth, we, as well, are be jeopardized. Therefore, by improving the public transportation and decreasing in unleashing detrimental gases for instances CO2, SO2, etc., resulted in green gas effect and global warming, it will be a wise ling lasting solution to create more cleaner environment for ourselves and other creatures.

Furthermore, another significant reason is that investing money and improving public transportation like buses, trains, even subways will be a crucial point by which the public satisfaction will be culminated. Similarly, people in every society always are going to live properly, and in their opinion, they have given the responsibility to governments to administrate their problems and requirements. Therefore, people expect such dissatisfactions like getting stock in terrible traffics or even waiting long hours in the bus routes by spending expanses on public transportation will be solved efficiently. To illustrate, the result of a research project has been conducted in my university, demonstrated that about two thirds of the young people, aged 18-40 years, are not agree with our government’s policies about building new roads and using new buses and subways, and they have thought that such measures were not convincing enough, and there have been a lack of suitable and convenient vehicles because most of them are crowed and had not appropriate chairs and enough spaces, and then such circumstances made them angry and outrage.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that governments are the only correspondence in every society which must pay more attention to improve public transportation, otherwise, we will soon witness the adverse effects of global warming and extinctions of special species of animals and plants as well as the increasing rate of dissatisfaction among different social classes.