Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts

Nowadays, people are focused on a project based on whether concepts are more important than facts. The problem triggered a hot debate on the internet. Some people hold the opinion that understanding concepts is fundamental, others hold the opposite attitude. From my perspective, I firmly believe both concepts and facts are equally important and I will elaborate on my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

On one hand, fully understanding a concept help people become creative. A concept is like a seed that will grow in a person's mind if the person obtains and master it. To be specific, after understanding a concept, a person is capable to utilize and interact with it and even recreate other creative thoughts with their own personal characteristics. To illustrate, Quentin Tarantino is a brilliant movie director and screenwriter who is famous for using old film elements that he had watched and collected and reinforced in his own project, as a result, Quentin Tarantino established a unique genre. Therefore, understanding concepts play a critical role and are beneficial.

On the other hand, facts can determine whether the concepts are effective and persuasive. In order to navigate whether a concept is functional or not, facts can not only provide a clear path that demonstrates the direction is correct but also make the detail and prevent making similar mistakes previous had made before. For instance, a mature design needs to go through multiple sequences and experient in order to produce the final consequence. Brainstorming for a concept is usually an initial step, after the sequence, consider the realistic and practical aspects and elements due to the facts that we have learned and understood are significantly important and useful in the process. Thus, facts bring a positive impact on ower lives.

From what has been discussed above, we can safely draw a conclusion that both concepts and facts are advantageous to us.