Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Both improving Internet access and public transportation can make the country be better. In modern life, Internet is an important thing for us because we can learn the latest thing and search for almost every problem through internet. On the other hand, improving public transportation is also a pivotal issue for the government because it can let the citizen in the country move more conveniently. I think it is more important for the government to spend money to ameliorate the public transportation for the following reasons.

First, the government is care about its reputation. Building the public transportation is more visible than improving internet access, because the citizens in the country can easily see the big excavators and trucks around them every day to build the new infrastructure. As a result, it is more efficient for the government to earn higher reputation.

Second, the government concerns about the education and improving the public transportation can encourage good teachers to go to the country to teach the children who do not have enough educational resource. From my experience, I go to a remote school in our country, the school president tells me that the teacher there always go away in three years since there is so inconvenient. In addition, they have to drive for 2 hours to go to the closest store and have to drive more than 3 hours to go to the city. If they can have a faster and cheaper public transportation, the president believe they can attract more teachers to go to the school to teach the children because the teachers can not only live with their family in the city but also be a teacher in the remote country without wasting too much time in commuting every day.

Third, the government needs money and ameliorating or building the new public transportation can make some money for the government. For example, in our country, the subway in Taipei can solve the traffic jam by encouraging everyone to take it. It successfully reduces the traffic current during the rush hour. Moreover, it can also earn money from not only the ticket but also advertising and selling souvenir.

To sum up, I think the government should improve its public transportation because it is care about education, reputation and money. Furthermore, ameliorating public transportation can fulfill those needs. Thus, it's better for it to do it.