Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is often not a good thing for people to move to a new town or a new country because they will lose their friends

Societies around the world have various thoughts about people who migrate to other cities or countries. In this regard, some are of the opinion that migrating another residence would pave the way to lose our old and close friends; however, some others believe thoroughly in an opposite way. As far as I am concerned, I subscribe to the idea that changing the place of residence enjoys more merits than staying in a particular place. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will develop in subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, nowadays, thanks to significant technological changes, people can communicate with their acquaintances in no time using telephons and social media apps. Accordingly, they would never lose their friends, and they would always feel their support behind themselves. Hence, this matter should not frighten them and they should feel themselves free to go wherever they like. Drowing from my personal experience, my best friend has applied to one of the best universities in the word, which is located in the city of Milan in Itay. We have never lost our connection, and we mainly talk to eachother on the internet. Whenever I feel depressed or face with some thought-provoking situations, I call her and ask for her help or motivation. As a result, I believe these days, due to technological gadjets, distance cannot seprate people anymore.

Secondly, by moving to other places people can find new friends with different cultures. It is worth mentioning that communicating by the same group of people every day, would make people conservative. people need to talk to different kinds of individuals with various perspectives and culturs to avoid being prejudiced about different aspects of life. I have to admit that my personal experience has profoundly influenced my opinion on this matter. My uncle has lived all his life in a single town and never had changed his place of residence. This phnomenon has made him a prochieal person who do not support any changes. For example, in past, women were not allowed to ride bicycle in their town. In this regard, whenever he saw a woman on bicycle now, he gets angry and refuts them. Had he moved different places or connected with larg amount of people, He would have been more open to changes.

In conclusion, in light of the reasons mentioned, I firmly believe that it is beneficial for people to move different places, and this would not cause them to lose their friends. I feel this way because not only can people stay connected with their friends by technological equipments and softwares, but also they can find more friends and make their acquaintances broader.