Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It s a waste of money for the Government to fund space travel or space exploration Give specific examples and details to support your answer

Nowadays, allocating money to celestial travel is a major part of the budget of advanced countries. When it comes to this issue, some people believe that government funding for exploring the space is a sheer waste of money; however, I personally think that there are a number of benefits which can be achieved by traveling in space. I will enlarge on my reasons for its advantages in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, space travel is inextricably linked to collecting a considerable amount of new information with which governments can make a huge profit. To put it in a more vivid picture, governments can earn so good money that will compensate for expenses of space exploration. So, these kinds of explorations should not be contemplated as deeds wasting money. As a way of illustration, take some thriving countries. As a matter of fact, those countries almost always allocate a great deal of money to send spaceships to different parts of outer space in order to accumulate information. It is no more a secret to anyone that those countries are becoming wealthier than were they in the past. As a result, it cannot be a waste of money, since if it were, those countries would lose their money and would become poor.

The other advantage which deserves some words here lies in the fact that space exploration is worth it since it is possible that scientists find a new place for living during one of those space explorations. If it happens, governments will obtain money by sending people there. To clarify this point, due to the fact that the global population is increasing day after day, and the Earth is losing its abilities to tolerate this large amount of people. Thereby, human beings should discover a new place where has similar conditions like the Earth for living. To reach that end, governments have to send spacecraft to space in order to examine its situation. Take some space travels conducted by the US, for example. They found some empirical evidence with which people can think about living on the Mars or other planets because they are like the Earth to some extent. Consequently, although governments should pay for space explorations at first, these types of travel can have positive results for human beings, also governments can take advantages of that.

To sum up, all things considered, I firmly believe that governments should fund space travel since it has a lot of advantages for them. This is due to the fact that, not only can government collect a vast amount of valuable information, but also, they can find a new place for living. Both benefits can make money for governments.