Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The job has a greater effect on one’s overall happiness than social life does.

Happiness, as we all know, is a crucial part of human beings’ life that attract attention. Due to the paramount importance of happiness in ones’ life, efforts for elevating its effectiveness have always been among the top priorities of experts. In this regard, many believe that the effect of a job on happiness is more significant than social life. Contrary to common belief, I believe that a happy life has nothing to do with the job. Indeed, social circumstance has more effect than a job does. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that social life has great importance is related to humans’ lifestyle. Undoubtedly, people are born to live in social communities; every interaction consider advantageous, and the job is one factor that provides individuals with such situations. In other words, even jobs are emanated from social interactions. If there were no good relationships among co-workers, they would not feel happiness at their job. In fact, social interactions play a vital role in people’s moods. Take my personal experience as an example. A couple of years ago, I fell loneliness, and I suffered from depression. While I did not have any friends, I did not look eager to start any relationship too. The situation at work far worsened. Nobody behaved in a proper way. I thought the colleagues are enemies and never do anything in favor of me. One day, a therapist advised me to make friends and show my affection to others, especially my co-workers. Surprisingly, that worsen circumstance did not take too long, and I confronted with people who show appropriate behavior. Thus, social interaction is among elements that are the first phase of every positive or negative mood people bear. What would happen if the buses provide employees with such friendly circumstances? Needless to say, they feel more pleasant at the workplace. This, as a general rule, is exited in all circumstances. The better social life people have, the more happiness they feel.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is the effects of other factors like genes on happiness. Without a doubt, some inborn elements determine the feelings. For instance, in human beings, not only many traits but also many emotions define by genes. Although DNA does the definition of these feelings, their empowerment depends on the environment. The feeling of happiness is no exception. The environment, the feelings it conveys, all in all, are factors that weaken or empower the happiness feeling. If the circumstance positively perceived, the positive emotions would arise and vice versa. Scientifically speaking, when people are among the other individuals who receive positive energy from, they feel happier. Therefore hypothetically, people who spend more time among their friends obviously feel better toward life because they expose themselves to a social interaction that is favorable for them.

To summarize contemplating all remarks, we can safely conclude that every feeling depends on genes and then the situation a person endures. Some abilities acquire to empower them. So, social life can be effective as an important element in happiness.