Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Children should only play sports for fun, not in competitions or contests.

Children, as we all know, are critical members of a society. Due to the paramount importance of children both for families and governments, efforts for elevating their effectiveness have always been among the top priorities of psychologists. In this regard, many believe that children games should be just for fun rather than match. Contrary to common belief, I believe that competitions bring advantageous effects on children. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that contests play pivotal role is related to their lessons for teaching social laws. Undoubtedly, an inseparable part of kids’ life is play. Scientifically speaking ones can learn how to behave from the very beginning ages through games. Moreover, Competition teaches a person how failure feels and how should tackle with unpleasant occurrences. In other words, games are indirect teachers that the most important rules are taught by them. Besides, children learn many things from the competition they experience during they play. Lessons like what does bonds mean? Why they should be respectful toward laws? What is the meaning of successful? What is the true or what is the wrong? All in all, are the base that help children to understand the bigger and far more important social rules. The more engagement they have in competitions, the more lessons they learn. Although many critics may challenge this idea and debate that parents can play the same role to teach rules to children, an increasing number of evidence show that contests are more influential means.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is the game effects on children’ feelings. Without a doubt, children should learn how afford their emotions. They should understand how control negative, unexpected or positive feelings in their relationships in adult hood. For instance, if kids did play with their friends, the excitement they feel could be balanced. Besides, children behavior become balance as well. When kids expose to an upcoming contest they will have different feelings like anxiety, stress, and excitement. When they engage in such events they understand how much concern is needed for a contest or whether is it necessary to become anxious? The interaction and emotions a kid feels make his feelings stable. Take my personal experience as an example. A couple of years ago, when I was young, I wanted to participate in a drawing match. In that time, it was a challenging issue for me because I had never took part in any contest before. Amount of different feelings I had that time, was confusing for me I did not have any Idea about the match and the mood it can provide. After that competition I understood how I should control the situation in order to feel stable. What would have happened if I never took part in that event? Needless to say, I would learn about my emotions with delay.

To summarize, contemplating all remarks, we can safely conclude that game alongside with competition not only provide children with remarkable experiences about social rules but also can balance their feelings in the best way.