Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The lifestyle of the current generation is much different than this of our grandparents. personally, I believe that life today is easier and better. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the internet and smartphones make our everyday life very convenient. Nowadays, people can solve many problems only by using their smartphones. they can use a ton of applications in order to communicate with each other or to share information. Imagine, how difficult was for our grandparents to speak with their relatives who lived abroad. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. About sixty years ago, my grandmother moved to Australia in order to find a job. From that point, she had not spoken to her sister for 3 years as she could not find a way to communicate with her as her sister lived in a remote village where they did not have a postman.

Secondly, the number of war conflicts has significantly been reduced in the last century. this means that people can enjoy their life and they can make plans and dreams for the future. On the other hand, our grandfathers experienced the worst war conflict in human history as the death toll of the second world war was tremendous. Their only purpose was to stay alive and keep safe their families. For instance, my grandfather before the war wanted to become a doctor, but in 1942 he decided to go to the frontline of the war in order to save his country. this example shows that people had to give up their dreams in order to accomplish much more important goals as survival.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that people today enjoy their life much more than our grandparents did. this is because people have the advantage of the internet and they have not taken part in any war. I hope all the next generations to have the same enjoyment in their life as we have today.