Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Human race is sill evolving, getting more civilized and adapting the technological renaissance. Technology has made life nowadays easy compared with life in the last century when my grandparents were children. Thus, I agree with the statement. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will expound in the following essay.

To commence with, there are more resources available today then hundred years back. Resources like vehicles, bigger market, rails, aeroplanes, internet etc. were not available at that time. Traveling from one place to another on bullock carts took days. My grandma tells me stories of her childhood. There were negligible vehicles when she was a child. She used to travel on animal driven carts usually. Today, a person in corporate cannot even imagine not having car. Additionally, resources like internet, smartphones etc. have made the world accessible today, which was not possible hundred years back. My grandma used to write letters to her parents and the postal process was not quick as it is today. Rapid advancements in technology has made an average person's life more easy. Moreover, globalization, socio-political meetings of the world leaders made the trade easy, which resulted in increment in per capita income.

Secondly, facilities at the time of my grandparents were not good especially, medical facilities. There were less awareness and education among the people about the medical treatments. Child death rate was higher at that time, which reduce due to exponential advancement in the medical sector. The sophisticated methods of medical treatment has controlled the risk of big diseases. As per a survey, the occurrence of epidemics has been reduced be more than 75 percent of what it was in the 19th century. Access to better healthcare has reduced the child/infant death rate. Therefore, life was not easy at that time because of the risk of getting caught of a disease.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that life is much easier today than the time of our grandparents. This is because of the enhancement in the technology and the better life style which contributed to the humanity in positive way.