Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Advertising plays a tremendous role in marketing the product. The purpose of advertisement is to attract customers to purchase the company's product. So that, I think most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, many corporations use the commercial advertisements to persuade the audience or the customer to their products. Hence, the advertiser works on manifesting the positive of the product and concealing the negative one. For instance, last week, I saw an advertisement for a drink. The advertiser show up that the drink tastes delicious and all the people in the advertising felt good after drinking it. Furthermore, this advertisement repeats after each break during watching my favorite movie, so that I decided to purchase this product to try it. Unfortunately, this drink coasted me ten pounds and that so expensive compared to other drinks, and its tasting was popular like other drink in the market. So that this advertisement worked on showing up that drink tastes well and concealed the price of it which is high. Many companies used this way to attract the customer to buy the products regardless of its disadvantages.

Second of all, many commercial advertisements use the fantasy and exaggeration to persuade the audience to buy the product especially the children. As they know that children are easily deceived by their fantasy of advertising the product. For example, I have a kid which is seven years old. Last month , after he saw an advertising that a boy became the smartest in his class after eating a piece of cheese, and my kid trusted this advertisement and wanted to be like this boy. So that I purchased this product to him even that I knew this an exaggeration because the child in this age cannot distinguish between the real and the fantasy. Hence, many advertisements make products seem much better by using exaggeration and fantasy.

To sum up, I agree with the statement that thinks most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are for two reasons. First, advertisers have their own way to persuade the customer by manifesting the advantages of the product and concealing the disadvantages. Second, many advertisements use the fantasy to attract the customer to buy their products.