Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important aspect of a job is the money a person earns. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Multiple aspects combined together makes a job sating for a person. Although, money is one of the aspects, it solely isn’t enough for someone to be happy with his job. Therefore, I disagree with the given claim that the most important aspect of a job is money which a person earns. There are myriad reasons as to why I am supporting my position. Some of them are listed below.

First and foremost, without job satisfaction, a person can’t be content just by earning a huge ton of money. For an example, say, I enjoy photographing animals, which I am very good at, now, instead of pursuing my skills, if I start working in an IT company which doesn’t interest me at all, even though, the money which is paid is prodigious, I will never be complacent, leading to inefficient work.

In addition to job satisfaction, respect, freedom and growth are equally important in a job. Absence of either of these can make job mundane. For an instance, one of my friend, Rani, used to work in a big MNC which treated her like shit and lambasted for even minor mistakes. She didn’t have freedom to try out anything new, but, to keep doing the same old stuff. In spite of the big money which was paid, she was extremely dissatisfied with her job. In summary, money can’t excuse these factors which are equally important for a job.

Last but not the least, work-life balance is irrefutable aspect of a job that everyone seeks to have. One’s happiness index is dependent on the work life balance he enjoys. So, I had a cousin, Sunil, who used to have frequent fights with his spouse because of his tight schedule and unending work that used to get stretched to home. Time is an inevitable factor for nurturing a relationship. If a person is unable to spend quality time with his family because of the work, then that work isn’t very good. On the other hand, my dad, being a professor, used to come back home early and relax, instead of continuing his work at home. Even with the less pay, he was very happy as he could spend his time post work with his family.

In all, although, some people might argue that money, itself, can make a person happy and is the most important aspect of a job, I reckon without job satisfaction, respect & freedom and a healthy work-life balance, money doesn’t stand high. There must be a balance of all in a job.