Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most important aspect of a job is the money a person earns. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

Nowadays, people spend a considerable amount of their time at work, so the job became an inseparable part of their lives. I believe the income of an occupation is not necessarily the most valuable feature of it. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, a tedious job with a high salary can not bring satisfaction in the long run. We all have experienced that when we enjoy something, the effort put on that work doesn't look too much. In contrast, doing things which are not appealing will make us exhausted, and even after finishing them, there would be no satisfaction. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Our university forces students to take an internship course which allows them to prepare themselves for the real job opportunities in the future and improve their resumes. I had several choices in front of me, and all of them were good in different aspects. I narrowed down my options to two. One of them was a big company that offered a high wage while the other one paid much less, but what they did there was very intriguing for me. After talking with my seniors, I decided to pick the second one, and I was satisfied with that because doing such an exciting job gave me self-confidence and made me feel valuable.

Secondly, I believe more salary requires more effort which yields to more working hours. In my perspective, there are a lot of facets of our lives, which an occupation can't fulfill them. We work to have a better experience, but excessive attempt to earn more money is wasting the valuable gift of life. For instance, I have a friend named Ali, who is a doctor and works in double shifts every day. He doesn't give himself a break, and he is always busy. Even though he is rich, he isn't satisfied with his life and thinks he will find true happiness in an extra these shifts.

On the other hand, I have another pal who is also a physician, but she has a whole life beside her occupation. She goes to the gym, watch movies, and travels and still is a famous doctor in the city. She doesn't earn as much as Ali, but in my point of view, she is a more successful person than Ali because she doesn't define herself with the income and tries to experience other aspects of life.

In conclusion, I believe that wage is not the most crucial characteristic of a job. This is because I think being happy with a job and growing different parts of personality alongside the job is more valuable than earning.