Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The most important aspect of a job is the money a person earns.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

As we all know, job is an external topic for people’s life. Nearly all people who have graduated strive to deliver the resume, consider the work environment, and work for making a living. Therefore, when it comes to the issue that what is the most important aspect of a job, some people contend that the answer is the money a person earns. However, as for me, I cannot subscribe to this idea.

Admittedly, earning money is an essential part of work. Whenever you tend to apply for a job, you must take the salary as your consideration, because whether you could bring home the bacon depends on whether you money earned from your job is enough to support your necessity for making a living and livelihood plays an essential role of life, after all, all of us cannot live without eating. However, almost the salary of all work could meet your demand for living, if you are not extravagant and luxurious. Hence, there must be some other aspects of job we need to attach more importance to.

Initially, promotion route is more important than the money earned by a person. Keep in mind that we have already mentioned that we could not only be with a view to making a live; as a matter of fact, as long as we work, it’s easy for us to ensure our basic living needs. Therefore how to get improvement and maximize our value is more important for us, when every work could satisfy our basic living demand. For example, I can remember that when I was an undergraduate, my adviser told me that the promotion route, in other other words, whether you have the higher position of job you could obtain. After all, lower salary is not a problem and what is really scary is that you will be constant to have a low salary and the same position, which leads you to meet the same people or same class. And then, what will happen? As a Chinese saying goes, if you live with a lame person you will learn to limp. As the same way, you may be in the same class and make the friends with people who are in the same lower class. Without more excellent people, you may be in a vicious circle without learning advanced knowledge.

On top of that, it is work site that is also of more importance than the salary people earn. Work site includes the distance and transportation from the company you work for to your home. Just imagine, a short distance could save your time and energy. You may not get up too early and simultaneously spend less time on the road. On the other hand, that the transportation is convenient will save your money or even reduce the possibility of being annoy because the fee of subway or bus is much more different than the fee of taxi and you are more likely to be upset if it has a bad traffic condition. Therefore, even if you have a high salary, you may be hard to stick to the work if the work site is not suitable for you.

Based on the discussion and debate above, we can draw the conclusion that promotion route and the work site are more important than the money earned by people, not only because promotion route determine if you could get a high salary and meet more excellent people who can help and influence you, but also work site decides the stability of the work.