Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, with the technology spreading and the world developing , young people can watch movies and television anywhere and at any place as there are televisions everywhere. In this essay, I will provide reasons and explanations why I agree that movies and televisions have more negative effects that positive ones.

It became so easy for young people to be forgers and change their age on their ID or to simply pay a bribe in order to watch 18+ movies in the cinema. These movies were made for a specific age for a reason. They display inappropriate scenes and language that is not suitable for their age. Many of my friends use this language and they think that it is approvable of. These young people may not even understand the meaning of these words and use it ridiculously. They can offend elderly people and their parents without knowing what they have done. These words contribute hugely on the person's manners and their life in the future.

Moreover , most of the movies' stories are unrealistic and the young people take them seriously as if they are real. A lot of movies involve crimes, lying and habits that a parent would never want to teach to their son. These scenes are taken from the movies and applied in their real life causing them a lot of problems. My 7 years old cousin once watched an 18+ movie about a criminal to the extend that at the end of the movie, he said he wants to be a criminal too. A bad influence like this criminal could play a huge role in children lives and ruin them.

Some movies do spread positive effects and are suitable for the young people but they do not out weigh the negative effect. Anyways , parents should be totally aware what their children are watching and guide them to the right path in order to have good manners.

All in all, I totally agree that movies have more negative effects than positive ones as young people become forgers and pay bribes to watch inappropriate movies that affect the way they behave and to take the unrealistic and criminal crimes seriously resulting in ruining their future.