Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and TV programs made in one’s own country are more interesting than those made in other countries

In the present day, television plays a prominent role in all societies. Owing to its paramount importance, a large number of scientists have always been searching for ways to enhance the popularity of television programs among viewers. The issue of whether or not domestic television programs are more interesting compare to foreign ones has provoked controversy among human beings. I assert that television programs which produce in our country are not interesting as the foreign ones. In what follows, the most clear-cut reasons will be discussed.

The first argumentative factor to take into account is that people would learn the culture of foreign countries by following their television programs. To shed more light on this matter, since travelling to many countries brings huge financial costs; most people would not afford it. As a result, many psychologists believe that by following television programs which produce in foreign countries individuals be able to learn many cultural aspects of host countries. Consider the Eyde Nowroze ceremony in Iran, for instance. Alongside this event, most of the television programs in Iran belongs to Eyde Nowroz events, and they try to show all aspects of the culture of this event. Hence, if humans watch them, they would gain much information such as picking up the Nowroze table and learning how people visit each other.

Another equally significant point is that other television programs are having a high quality of production. To shed more light on this matter, in some countries especially that are struggle with poverty filmmakers cannot either afford a high quality of equipment or use well-known actors in their products. Furthermore, knowledge also is not growing in poor countries and they don’t have adequate information for producing high-quality products so that their television programs are not interesting for people. Moreover, individuals tend to watch some films or movies for learning something from them. To be noted, especially students who want to learn foreign language spend much time for watching movies till they learn languages. Because of this, programs that produce in other countries are more interesting compare to domestic ones.

Taking all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I personally believe that people tend to watch television from other countries. his idea is as a result of these two matters that television production from others not only make a chance to become familiar with their culture but also make opportunities for watching high-quality products.