Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? My lifestyle is easier and more comfortable than the one my grandparents experienced when they were young. Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

It is clearly noticed that nowadays are more different than the past due to many factors. I personally believe that our lifestyle in the present is much easier than in the past. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore more in the following essay.

To begin with, technology development has shown a rapid pace changes in our lifestyle. These changes with many varieties has made our life much easier and more comfortable. For example, traveling to see beloved ones who live far away from your town. With the presence of new technologies development, travelling is now not necessary with presence of video calls. Thus, this would lead to make our lifestyle much comfortable than it was. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. I remembered when I was a kid, we travelled to see our aunt who live in a different city. Nowadays, we just call her via video call apps and ask about her.

Furthermore, this technologies development has evolved with our lifestyle in majority of our routines. For example, in the past our grandparents have to go to shops in order to buy anything. However, imagine if that shop place does not have an important item that you need, thus you must wait couple of months. Nowadays, online shopping has a significant effect on our lifestyles. I remembered that one day my grandmother told me about her suffering of waiting for an important medicine. I showed her how easy I ordered her medicine, and she expressed her impressed feelings without saying a word.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that our lifestyle nowadays is much comfortable and easier than in the past. This because the development that human being has achieved such as technology which has affected our lifestyle significantly in many different ways such as online shopping and presence of new technology.