Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? My lifestyle is easier and more comfortable than the one my grandparents experienced when they were young. Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

My grandparents lived in a time that there were no cars available, no phones to use, and no apartments to live in. Therefore, I strongly believe that life today is easier and more comfortable.Comparing to that time, now we are living in a era that has technological and medical advancements.

First and foremost, people today are able to communicate with others and travel to one place to another in a shorter amount of time. With the help of the development of the technology, we have cellphones, and various types of vehicles to drive from place to place. For example, my grandfather said that people used to communicate with written letters and needed to wait for at least a month to receive the letter’s response. In contrast , we use video calls, and text messages to communicate with each other and wait only couple of seconds to receive its reply. Furthermore, in the past, horse was the only type of transportation; but now people have automobiles that help them to save time and to travel way more faster than the horses.

Not only technology, but also we have more advanced medical care. In 21st century, we can cure many types of diseases that were once incurable, such as tuberculosis. Now we have antibiotics and other medicines to cure the diseases, hospitals now have more advanced technologies to detect the diseases, and we can prevent from health issues in many ways now. However, some diseases,which are now curable, were terminal when my grandparents were children. For instance, chickenpox, a disease that can be easily cured now, caused millions of people to die when they were young.

Overall, it can be reasonably seen that the life today is way more better than the past times, according to the reasons I explored above.