Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don t know for example by giving clothing and food to people who need them than they were in the past Use specific reasons and examples to support y

In the past few decades, with the growing population, the world has been facing many serious issues, and one of them is poverty. Meanwhile, people’s attitude towards helping others have also changed. Some people think people are more likely to help others in current days compared to past times. Whereas others hold a different opinion that in earlier days, people used to be humble and helpful to others. From my perspective, the former view carries more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that technology has played a crucial role in terms of helping poor people. To be more specific, technology has come up with new different devices, whereby people could realize a real scenario around the world, and the reality touches people’s hearts. As a matter of fact, various sources of technological tools would help the community to create awareness about the current issues which was not possible in earlier days. To shed light on this, a decade before, it was hard for people to access the technology. However, in today’s scenario, people have many social media options like Facebook, news media channels, and Instagram and these platforms would broadcast about surrounding issues, and people are more likely to help others in terms of food and clothes. In this regard, there are some social media firms who run charities and NGO’s, and people would like to donate their personal belongings through them to help a lower community. Hence, nowadays, in whatever ways, people are ready to help others.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is that needless to say that, people’s lifestyle has changed nowadays, and they earn more than to past time. As a result, having a prosperous and steady life, people tend to save more in their life which could be used for poor families. Take my own personal experience as an example of this. Since I am very passionate about wearing new design clothes, sometimes, I spend a lot of money unnecessarily on buying clothes. Although when I am tired of old clothes, instead of disposing of them, I donate them to needy people. On the contrary, talking about my grandparents, it was difficult for them to fulfill such high demand when they were my age due to earning a low income. Therefore, it was not possible for the old generations to donate money in such ways.

Lastly, having discussed the issue from this point of view, I rather look at it from another standpoint. Admittedly, there are prominent proofs that people have become more responsible towards the poor community, however, it is not the whole scenario. Sometimes, wealthy people, especially entrepreneurs, establish foundations in a name of charity to reduce the burden of their tax and earn reputations in society. In reality, the intention is not as pure as past generations.

All in all, contemplating all remarks, I firmly believe that helping others is a traditional virtue that people always keep for a long time, but these days, it has become more prominent. This is because technology helps them to reach out to those needy people and because having good earnings allow people to donate money in a poor society.