Some people believe that it is important to follow traditions even if they conflict with their beliefs other believe individual preferences are important than traditions

No one can deny the fact that people in my country have always accepted and celebrated cultural attributes throughout the whole history. On that ground, tradition and culture reinforce cultural values among community members such as respect, good education, personal responsibility, and etc. In this regard, some people contend that believing and accepting our ancient tradition is a part of the responsibility that people do in their lives. On the other side, there is a group of people who think that people can follow their own footsteps and act differently from old theories. Certainly, from my vantage point, the former point contains more weight. For the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples justifying my stance.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that irrefutably ancient beliefs and traditions are meant to be for good reasons which can also serve a good purpose in people’s lives. In fact, some theories represent scientific perspectives. Contrary, with modernization in the last few decades, there is a whole group of people whose beliefs get diluted, and thereby, their lives have become foreign to them which does not serve any fruitful purpose. To shed more light on it, take an example of vaccination which is given to newborns. Many parents refuse to follow this method of vaccination as they think that their children might not bear the pain at this age. However, the basic theory behind this vaccination process is to produce antibodies in newborns’ bodies so that they can fight against severe diseases in the future. Ultimately, denying and not accepting old methods of culture might lead to bad consequences in life.

Another noteworthy reason is that cultural characteristics share the sense of comfort and belongings among the community. To be more specific, it enhances the social bond and emotional connection between people whereby people can feel warmth in their lives. Drawing from my own family’s example can clarify the idea of what has been elaborated above. Like most other families in my country, my father and his brother’s family have been living together for a long time. The concept of living in a joint family is very prevalent in my country. I accept that when people live together in one house, they can apparently share happiness in each other’s lives. On top of that, whenever any of my family members are in difficulties, we always stand for each other to fortify the difficulty by joining hands together. On the contrary, people who have not accepted the old methodology of living in a family do not have anyone to share their happiness within the family in good times. Gradually, they start feeling lonely even in their own home. Admittedly, it is judicious to say that when people follow their family’s rituals, they never regret in life.

All in all, by contemplating all remarks, in spite of the fact that many people may not agree with my viewpoint, I deeply believe that people must need to follow their culture and tradition. This is because old rituals are always made of people’s benefits, and they can spread positiveness and a feeling of unity in one’s life.