One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them take a part time job

There are different opinions on how parents should prepare their children for their future and for the time they become adults. Although some people think that supporting children to live independently is the best way to prepare them for their future life, I believe otherwise, maintaining that encouraging the children to do a part-time job is the best way to make them ready for their future life and for the time that they should stand on their own feet. In what follows, I will delve into the most persuasive reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason in this regard is by taking a job, not only do the children learn how to make money, but they also learn how to spend it. Needless to say, the most important part of adulthood life is money. Anything people do during their lives, and every decision they made have a trace in acquiring more money. Children usually ask their parents for money, without knowing how hard it is for their parents to make money. They usually spend money on unnecessary stuff and dissipate their money. These habits may grow roots in them and when they become adults they still do not know how to spend their money. If parents encourage their children to take a part-time job, they will learn how hard making money is as well as how important spending it is. Therefore, they learn how to manage their money in the future and have a prosperous life. This reason clearly manifests the significant impact of encouraging children to take a part-time job on their future.

Although the previous reason is the first one crossing the mind at first glance, there is another remarkable point deserving some words here which is concerned with interaction with others. The ability to communicate with others is one of the most crucial skills that every person should have. Most adults suffer from the lack of this ability, which has roots in their childhood. Children usually have no problem communicating with their peers, even though, sometimes, they barely know each other. On the other hand, most of them lose this ability when they grow up since they have not learned how to communicate with adults. Taking a part-time job and working in an environment full of adults, help them to improve their ability to communicate and not face any communication problems in their future life. Thus, this point illustrates the fact that making children do a part-time job is beneficial for their adulthood life.

All in all, many people are in favor of other ways rather than encouraging children to take a part-time job to prepare them for adult life; nevertheless, the foregoing reasons lead us to the fact that encouraging children to take a part-time job is the best way to make them ready for their difficult and challenging adult life. This is because in this way they learn how to make money as well as how to spend it, and also they enhance their ability to communicate with others conveniently.