Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Only movies that can teach us something about real life is worth watching

Widespread advances in technology have dramatically changed people's daily lives throughout the world. It improved the overall quality of human life by providing us with new entertainment like watching movies. Nowadays, when some people watch it for pleasure, another group of people view it as an important tool to learn life lessons. Some people thus assume that only movies which teach us real life lessons are worth watching, while others believe that we should not value movies based on their practical uses. Were I forced to choose, I prefer to watch movies in all categories regardless of their usefulness. I will elaborate on what rationale my perspective is based on in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, if watching movies becomes a totally educational event, it will lose its charm soon. For most people, when they enter the movie theater, relaxing and indulging themselves in the imaginary world are their priorities. It's true that movies can serve as the educational tool, but it is inadvisable to omit other significant meanings of watching movies. Movies, especially fantasy movies, have nothing to do with real life. But it opens a window for people who suffer from the burden of mundane events. It's like an oasis in the desert, helping people escape worldly misery.

The second reason we need to consider is that watching a movie sometimes has nothing to do with the movie itself. Most of the time, when we are watching a movie, we cherish the time we spend with our family members or our friends. The genre of movie isn't our top concern. Take my family for example . We constantly hold our movie night on Friday, it's a time we can watch a film together, share popcorn and have some casual talks. We won't remember the title of the film or even forget the whole story, but the time we spend and the joy will stay in our hearts forever. In that case, whether we should choose an educational film isn't matter.

Admittedly, movies about real life play a pivotal role in our daily lives . Like our teachers, they tell us essential life skills and persuade us into a better person. But this claim should be scrutinized meticulously. If we only watch movies from one category, our views will be deeply limited.

To put it into a nutshell, watch movies about real life exclusively will harm our experience and the genre of movie isn't important as people thought. Thus, I believe that we need to view movies regardless of their category, that's the only way we can fully appreciate the beauty of movie.