Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, money plays a vital role in everyone's life, so without knowing how to spend it, one's life will undergo horrible conditions, such as bankruptcy. In my opinion, teaching children how to handle their budget from an early age is a necessary evil for parents to raise them as a financially responsible person. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, if kids do not understand how to manage their expenses, they will not become successful to handle their spending as an adult too. In other words, when children understand the value of money at early ages, they will learn to spend their money only on the necessary things in the future as an adult, so they will not waste it and face with bankruptcy. For example, when my brother was in elementary school, my grandmother always gave him money when he requested from her. Currently, even though he is a twenty-three-year-old adult, he still asks for money from other people because he always spends his money on the least important things, such as games, restaurants, and so on. If my grandmother had not given him money as a kid, he would be a more financially responsible adult now.

Secondly, without experiencing hard situations, such as a tight budget in childhood, children do not learn the importance of saving money for the future. Therefore, when they become adults, they cannot make the best out of the specific amount of money that they receive as an income. Consequently, they will always be low on the budget without any savings for emergency times or other situations. For instance, one of my friends who do not have a high salary has recently bought an expensive apartment. When I asked him how did he afford to buy such an apartment, he told me that he always saved fifty percent of his revenue because his parents taught him so at early ages by opening him a bank account, those days, although he was a child. As a result, if his parents did not teach him the value of saving money, he could not buy this apartment now.

In conclusion, it is a crucial fact that kids learn how to administer their budget to become financially wise adults because this way, they will distinguish important purchases from unimportant ones. Moreover, they will learn how to manage their income and save it to not become bankrupt as an adult.