Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today's world."

Internet is vast pool of undiminishing knowledge. People acquire knowledge from different sources, internet act as a key part for distribution and source of knowledge. I agree with the statement provided about positivity of Internet. As Internet resulted in so many positive effects, providing a major impact on education, healthcare, finance, government etc.

Firstly, Most positive impact can be classified over distant learning, students or busy workers exhibiting a passion for study can exploit internets ability to provide digital learning. For instance, According to 2019 educational survey wide majority of people were involved in the distant learning than direct learning. This evidence is providing strength of positive effect of internet across a life of millions of people.

I also believe with wide amount of Knowledge availability internet bolsterd it’s roots to enhance the affirmative communication effect. For example, Various Newsletter, Blog posts, e-marketing, e-newspapers keep users up to date every second. The Wall Street Journal providing different digital editions, acting as a widespread source of articulate information. Moreover, The amount of information extracted each day is colossal and simplifying the complexity of tasks.

Essentially, Internet is mostly providing a beam for knowledge seekers, acting as a source of helping hand, providing useful information at a brink of seconds. However, there are certain devastating impacts of social media over the internet but in my opinion internet effects very positively.