Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best

teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree with the statement that parents are the best teachers. Parents are the first person or people whom a child sees when he or she first opens his or her eyes. As the child grows, it starts learning things form the nearby people. The nearby people firstly include parents. Hence, they become their first teachers. Being the first teachers, it becomes sole responsibility of the parents to teach their children in the right way. I have two reason to support the statement that parents are the best teachers. The first reason is, parents, being the first teachers, will have the greatest influence in child's behavior development and the second reason is parents behavior and mannerism inside and outside the home. I will supply the explanation to the reason stated to further support the claim.

As said, the first reason, the child will start learning from the nearby people. Parents who are very close to child in the beginning become the first people to teach their child. When the child comes to the age of five or six, they will start learning more form parents, for example, things like keeping their areas or rooms clean and tidy, or keeping their book shelf clean. Just by looking at their parents habits, the child will also automatically starts keeping its small things clean like keeping its bed clean, or its keeping its school bag clean and so on. As the child grows, they sometime become prone to get addicted to the bad habits like biting nails, teasing dogs. The parents have to take care of the children and make them to stop such habits.

The second reason which I believe that parents are the best teachers is their behavior and manners at both in and out of the house. For example, when a parent is driving on the road with the child sitting beside him or her, it is the responsible of the parent to follow the traffic rules strictly. If the parent brakes the traffic rule, for example, going on the road which is marked as "one-way", or passing the road even if the traffic light is still red, makes the child learn the same action and also take the advantage of doing the same when he or she starts driving. The children learn from parents. Hence, for this purpose, the parents should not break the rules when outside. Even in inside home, the parents should make the child learn how to respect elders. For example, if the parents do not show much respect to the elderly people, mostly, their parents, the child will also start to cultivate the same habit of not giving much respect to the parents. This too, highlights the fact that the parents are the best teachers for the children.

Thus, I would conclude the essay, by stressing the statement that the parents are the best teachers for their children because, they are the people, who are influencing more on them when the child is growing and learning the things.