Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

<span style="color: rgb(14, 16, 26); font-family: "Akkurat Std", sans-serif; font-size: 17px;"> Children's education is critically important, which means that their future would be highly secured if they finish their studies. Personally, I believe that in the past parents were involved in the education of their kids more than today. I feel that way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay. </span><br style="color: rgb(14, 16, 26); font-family: "Akkurat Std", sans-serif; font-size: 17px;"><span style="color: rgb(14, 16, 26); font-family: "Akkurat Std", sans-serif; font-size: 17px;"> To commence with, Parents these days are busy all day because they are working a full-time job. This is due to the increase in living expenses and economical crisis. In contrast, parents in the past are working a part-time job, and even some of them are working just a few days a week. My personal experience is a compelling example of what I mean. I am working a full-time job in a dental office with my wife everyday. We used to close our office at 9:00 pm and my kids went home at 5:00 pm, so we do not have time to stay with them and review their school assignments. We rely, however, on school's teachers for their educations. As you can see, parents do not have enough time to stay and educate their kids. </span><br style="color: rgb(14, 16, 26); font-family: "Akkurat Std", sans-serif; font-size: 17px;"><span style="color: rgb(14, 16, 26); font-family: "Akkurat Std", sans-serif; font-size: 17px;"> Secondly, Most of the kids today are studying in private schools in which they are teaching them in a different language. the parents are not familiar with this language. As a result of that, parents are not able to follow their kids or to help them with their studies. For instance, My nieces went to a private school in order to get a better education, but their education was all in English. When I asked my sister how are her kids doing in the school, she told me she did not know what they are doing, even she can't understand how to help them. for that reason, she hired a home teacher to teach her kids one day a week. Nonetheless, in the past, our parents were very involved in our education and help us a lot in our studies. </span><br style="color: rgb(14, 16, 26); font-family: "Akkurat Std", sans-serif; font-size: 17px;"><br style="color: rgb(14, 16, 26); font-family: "Akkurat Std", sans-serif; font-size: 17px;"><span style="color: rgb(14, 16, 26); font-family: "Akkurat Std", sans-serif; font-size: 17px;"> To sum up, for the aforementioned argument, Nowadays parents are not able to help the kids during their education period not only because they are busy all the day but also because most of the new generation kids are studying in a different language which makes it difficult for their parents to help them in their work. </span>