Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In the past young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives Use specific reasons and examples to su

Decision making is a crucial thing in human life. The argument that is often raised regarding this topic is whether to young people can make decisions for their own lives now days or it's better to leave it to their parents. If I were obliged to choose, I think today young people are better able to make their own decisions for several reasons, on a few of which I will elaborate subsequently.

First, I think young people are more aware that they were before. Almost all of the children goes to school now days, after that they go to colleges and universities and learn lots of things there, thus today young people have much more knowledge that they have in the past. They can choose make decisions more wisely and maybe better than their parents in some cases. I believe my opinion is partially influenced by my personal experience, you see, I am an entrepreneur now, I chose my way after I got my bachelor degree and based on things I learned in the university. I remember that my father always wanted me to become an engineer and find e proper job in a good company, but I chose my decision and builded up my own company and now I make money more than any engineer employee.

Secondly, life and technology is on fast-forward these days, you got to be updated to make good decisions. Today parents are not that familiar with technologies and it make them less aware from trends. But younger people are masters in using technology, they follow world's trends so good and they can find opportunities that leds to success. For instance, I had a friend who was a dentist, He always been update with latest news and technologies were anounced around the world, once he got familiar with a new method in denistary that helps tooth to heal in very short time after surgery. He decided to travel to Germany to learn about that method, after that he came back and used that method on his patients and it results to more patients coming to him and better money as well.

To sum it up, I think young people are able to make decisions about their own lives, because not only they have more knowledge than young people had in past, but they can find opportunities better due to their updated mindsets.