:Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

By and large, it is established beyond doubt with the advancement and modernization in society, individuals are thriving hard to ornament their life with knowledge and success. In this regard, parents role is of paramount importance that is immensely diversified after development in technology. There are different schools of thought among scholars. where some contemplate that young adults are too immature to make effective decision about their life, others reckon that children's are in the era where they can make a decision that best suits them.As for this writer's opinion, I would champion to the latter idea. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my stance is associated with the notion that with advent in technology, young people are more confident on their knowledge, and are more independent on their capabilities. To be more specific, internet has revolutionized their world with education and information. They can check the accuracy of their decisions through internet exploration. Internet is a platform where people commonly post their reviews on every subject of life.It is also worth mentioning that children are more educative now. The trend of contemporary lifestyle is that from a quite young age, parents teach them to be independent. For instance, they are still in early years of their life and parents let them choose their clothings toys and storybooks. All those aspects build confidence in them and then internet spike that up. BY way of illustration, Last year, when I had to decide about my university, I researched all the prestigious universities in my country and check their review. Finally, I selected Windsor state university in Canada for my masters degree. If I had not developed confidence< i would not have chosen my University.

The second compelling rationale behind my reason is rooted in the fact that young adults have manifested social interaction and relationships all over the country.IT is obvious that the generation of 21st century would provide them with more up to date and accurate information than their parents. IT is also notable that parents usually are busy in their hectic lifestyle, so friends have a greater influence on young adults compared to the parents.My experience on this matter is profoundly influenced by my personal example. last week, I had to make decision about changing my cell phone, I instantly called by friend thinking that he would help me in reaching out my final decision . It is crystal clear that social circle is a great source of knowledge.

BY perusing the above, paragraphs, one can infer that individuals who make their own decision are more productive and knowledgeable. For the sake of brevity, few points are worth reiterating, First, children are independent and mature enough,ir that they can foresight their future. Second, they have evolved social interaction that provide them with valuable information. as for the writer's opinion, I vehemently urge parents to let their children experience with their decision making while always supporting them on their back.