Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

In today's modern and complex world, people tend to be independent of themselves instead of others. Most of the People know this fact they should learn how they act in different conditions and they should make their own dictions lonely. Some people believe in the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives but others disagree. From my point of view, nowadays parents have their own problems in their life and they can help us just in some condition and it is not suitable to ask them to make the decision for us. I express two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

First, in the past parents were control their children in every condition and they had an impact on children's every decision and they did not allow them to choose their way by themselves, those days, parents had an influence on their children important diction such as university choosing, marriage, job selection and …, so they did not have any chance to do what they want and follow their dreams. For example, in the past when somebody wants to get married they should tell to their parents and they find somebody for them or when a person select career their parents search it and if they allow them, they could go to work. But nowadays people can choose their university, career, partner by themselves then tell to their parents and most of the parents accept their choice and their respect their wishes.

Second, with the development of technology and social media people's awareness has increased, and society is changing so, it has an impact on people's lifestyle and their opinion. In today's modern life with the change of the society people, that they live in this society should update themselves with it. From young ages, children should learn how to face decisions and how they can take it by themselves without any help because parents have their own life and they are not with them everywhere so they should have the power to choose their way by depending on themselves if it is right or wrong.

To sum up, from my vantage point, in compotation with past nowadays young people tend to take their own decision by themselves. First, the parents did not allow them to make their decision lonely and most of the time they made the decision for their children. Second, with the development of society, the parents have to change their mind and update so they respect their children's decisions.