Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People are never satisfied with what they have; they always want something more or something different. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

Some people say that people can be satisfied with what they have already, while others insist that we always want something more or different. I personally agree with the latter opinion and we always seek for the better. There are three reasons to support my claim, which will be explored in the following paragraphs.

First, people always see what others, such as friends, family, or even strangers on the streets, have and think that they need those products too. There are always trends in fashion, food, colors, and so on. A lot of people would want the new trending products as they get more popular. For instance, when I was in elementary school, I used to wear what my mother bought for me without considering what people around me had. However, as I grew up, I started to understand that friends were wearing clothes that looked like clothes from magazines. Later, I asked my mother to go shopping with me and bought more fashionable clothes. Even though I also liked the clothes I already had, I was not satisfied with them and wanted new trending clothes. In short, people, especially youngsters, want what others have and get into the trends.

Second, as the technology improves so rapidly, there are always new products in the market. Companies always invent new goods that are more comfortable, convenient, and attractive so that they can keep customers. For instance, one of the largest companies, Apple, releases their new versions of phones or laptops with better camera quality, faster movement, or larger screens. The products are not so reasonable for most people, in my opinion. However, they are still so lucrative because there are many people who buy them regardless of the price of the updated products.

Lastly, we are never satisfied with not only the products but also ourselves. Most people want themselves to be better people every day. We study hard at school because they want to absorb knowledge and be intelligent. Most people who work out try to be fitter or healthier. For me, I have been studying English for four years to get better at it and be able to communicate well with people around the world. I believe that people have something they work hard in order to get better at it without satisfying with what they have.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that people are never satisfied with what they have and always want something more. This is because people always see what others have that are fascinating, companies always have the better, updated versions of products and we want ourselves to be better every day.