Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

There is no shortage of debates that traveling a lot of places help to relax in our tribulated world. While some people prefer travel mostly intheir own country, others usually go to foreign countries. Personally, I disagree with the idea that spending vacation in other countries is better than traveling my homeland.

To begin with, going to new countries, give a chance of meeting various cultures, which give us broad perspectives understanding world. Drawing my personal experience, when I went to the United States even within a couple of days I met plenty of people who were from different countries. After communicating with them I had better knowledge about their cultural events, I learnt some interesting facts about their languages. Even one of them were from Iran and I was suprised when he talked about their traditional holidays which are very similar with my country. Furthermore, althought my purpose was only traveling and relaxing within a few days, I learnt some new invested technology about my specialty, which inspired me to talk to my clinical deparment about bringing them to my country as well. Therefore, traveling different countries could gained us improved knowledge and wider perspectives rather than staying in your own country which has probably same stage of development.

Secondly, being in differnt countries enlarge your international network. When native people of that country encounter with a foreigner, they were mostly interest with this person for obtaining information from his country, and hey know that foreigners do not have a lot of familiar circumstances around them, they try to help them, That is why, it makes it easier to communicate with them. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced my own experience. When I traveled the city of my country, in the restuarants waiters and natives of that city sometimes were not willing to tell about their cities. However in Antalya, one city of Turkey, when ordinary people heard our accent, they started to talk to us interesting facts about there and most famous places and most reliable transportation wways within city. In addition to this, I made a lot of new friends while getting information from them. Therefore, I gained new connections from various countries.

In the light of aforementioned reasons, I strongly believe that traveling to foreign countries cause to discover new places, new cultures, improving person's world knowledge and enlarging network internationally.