Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign country.

Modern transportation such as buses, trains, airplanes made our journey easy and comfortable. Nowadays, people can travel wherever they want. Most people want to travel for several reasons such as gaining new experience, better opportunities, explore new culture and so on. Some people like to travel inside their own country and others prefer to travel foreign land for different reasons. But, I think it is better to travel to a foreign country for several reasons.

First, traveling a foreign country will help to gather new experiences. It will help to increase one's knowledge. Besides, it will help to understand the foreign land. For instance, several years ago, I traveled to India: a neighboring country during the Durga Puja: a religious festival of Hindu's. I learned that Puja vastly differs from my country's Puja. There are different customs and rules to celebrate Puja. People their used to dress differently from here. As I was in Kolkata, I was able to see Victoria Park and other museums and from their, I learned how British people used to rule the formal Indian subcontinent. It was a great experience for me. However, if I stayed only in my country, it would not be possible to explore a new culture.

Second, traveling outside will force someone to go out of one's comfort zone. People are used to living a normal boring life nowadays. It is the same work, home, eats, sleeps; the same routine for every day. Traveling outside gives a person new challenges to overcome. For instance, when I visited Nepal, there was a challenge because only a few people know English. So, I started to communicate with local people with sign language and that was very challenging for me. After a few days, a local travel guide taught me some basic local language to communicate with locals. This would not be possible in my country as we speak the same language. Another challenge was when I traveled to Russia. I was never been in snow. But, when I arrived there, it was already snowing there. So, I had to deal with snow and somehow I managed to survive. If I feared about snow and cold, it would not be possible for me to explore Russia.

In Conclusion, It is easy to travel for someone to travel inside one's country but, It is more challenging and exciting to travel outside one's own country as it helps a lot to obtain experience. So, everyone should travel to foreign countries.