Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should sometimes do things that they do not enjoy doing. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Life is a short journey. Thus, we must enjoy it as much as we can. World is not an ideal place where we could only do our favorites things and avoid doing tedious tasks. According to me, people should do things that they do not enjoy doing since such activities might be beneficial. I will elaborate my reasons in the ensuing paragraphs.

First, when people do things which they do not like, it gives them different experience which they never gained before. For example, I went to a trip to Cozumel with my husband. In that trip we participated in water adventure activities such as scuba diving, surfing and speed boating. I am very much afraid of water and because of that I do not like to go into water. But I attended all activities with my husband and it gave me a beautiful experience. It took away my fear of water, and now I started enjoying all water activities. It means until and unless we do not try activities which we do not like, we cannot judge that we actually like it or not.

Secondly, sometimes it becomes necessary to do things which people hate to attempt. For example, I earned a degree in Physical Therapy, it is a science which helps patients to get cured by performing exercises. For any diseases, we do not prescribe any kind of medicines. We fully relay on physical exercises for a treatment. Even though I hate to study medicine, I have to get good knowledge on medicines as a part of my physiotherapy program. It helped me to understand the side effects of any medication on patients.

Let’s put in a nutshell, by doing the unenjoyable things, people sometime end up liking it. Human being is a flexible creature and experiencing unenjoyable things lead to adapt their behavior. Eventually, human would feel comfortable when they face these situations again in their life. Thus, I strongly believe that people should do things that they do not enjoy doing.