Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should sometimes do things that they do not enjoy doing. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People always would like to do enjoyable things or jobs in their life in order to be satisfied but life is full of unexpected events. I believe that people should not always do things that they like doing, and sometimes they should learn and do other things which are unenjoyable for them for two main reasons which I will explain in the following paragraphs.

First of all, people can bump into some unwanted situations in their life, so they need to prepare for every difficult time and have to challenge themselves by learning and doing something different. For example, one of my friends is a compelling example of this. Ten years ago, after she graduated from college, she could not find a job for a while. She had worked as a tailor during that time instead of sitting at home without working. Because when she was in high school, her family sent her to a tailor every summer to gain some skills. She had not wanted to go the first time but she also did not want to upset her family. So that she learned how to make and mend clothes. If she had declined to learn to tailor, she would not have afforded her expense after collage.

Secondly, young people generally do not know which type of jobs fit them. They need to experience more than one thing in their life, then they can decide whether this job suits them. For instance, when I was in middle school, my parents wanted me to take a math class. I was thinking that I could not stand math class. However, after two or three months, I realized astonishingly that I am skillful for math, and I wanted to continue this class. I chose a math field in college and accomplished. If I had not taken a math class because of my unwillingness, I could not have succeeded in this area currently.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that people sometimes should do things that they do not want to do. This is because people need to know how can they do some kind of things that can be required in their life. Moreover, they can notice that they can be successful in these things that can affect their career in the future.