Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, plays have a vital role in children's growth process. Nowadays, computer games has become a trend between kids and youngster. Besides more seroius application of computer, games have springed up in the last decads, and kids are interested to play them. In my opinion, computer games could have positive effects on children in a define circumstance. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will elaborate on them in the following essay.

First, those computer games increase children intellectual abilities. The designers of those games put challenges in divers levels which need mental endeavor to be solved, hence kids should think about questions to solve those dilemmas. This practice involve children's mental power interactively and not only help them learn many useful concepts and ideas, but also increase their patients and other personal charachters in kids. To put this in perspective, my eight-year-old doughter used to paly a computer games, named word scramble, she attemted to solve simple word puzzle at first in a long time relatively. After a while, she was able to solve more complicated puzzle faster. This game not only teach her many new words but she had a winderful feeling after getting a diamond as a prize in that game. When she leveled up to the professional in that game, she learned anormous words with their spelling, which improve her writing in school.

Second, these computer games have become a trend between the young and children. From psychological aspect, it so critical that our children have access to some of those games especially the usefull ones. If we prevent them playing such a useful computer game, they will find a way to circumvent us and may be get bsuy palying with unsuitable applications. Hence, there is a big worry around the computer games and application world and parents should involved and manage children's access to those games. As an example, my nephew, sam a ten years old boy, are used to paly computer games at least five hours a day. His parents are so busy and they don't have a chance to observe him. Recently, he shows some negative behaviors which I believe he needs a psychological intervention. His father agrees with me and he found some bad sleeping habit becasue his son addicted to watch some dangeours games affecting his mind.

In conclusion, I believe that children should play computer games, becasue it has some beneficail effects for them such as improving their intellectual abilities. Furthemore because kids are eager to play those fashion games. Of course, this allowence should be supervised by parents of care givers, otherwise it may affect kids negatively.