Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Playing games together is a good way to build closer relationships

Games are forms of playing, being entertained, or competing in a series of episodes or sports. It has existed for thousands of years, and its purpose varies depending on the region and culture. Modernly, the typical type of game is what one observes online, sport-wise, or on a board. An invariable factor of games is enjoying them with others or alone. No one can deny that everyone has played a game with friends or family. Thus, I agree that playing games are a great way to build relationships with others. It is my firm belief for numerous reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, a critical factor in building a connection is finding common ground. One can relate and connect since through common ideology. As one noticed, since I was a young child, I have enjoyed drawing figures, and it was through my hobby that I could start conversations with my classmates. As an illustration, when I figured Maria liked sketching animals, I decided to play a game by competing to see who could draw the best. It was through a game that I could further my relationship with Maria. For this reason, games allow people to find common ground as the foundation of a relationship.

On top of that, games require collaboration. Collaboration is working together as a team, and through this process, one can learn the weaknesses and strengths of others. Drawing from my own experience, when my class went on a high school retreat, I realized that my friend Diego was talented at playing basketball with his left hand. On the other hand, Rebeka could create origami within seconds. It is evidently clear to see why games allow one to understand and acknowledge a person in more detail.

Lastly, online games allow one to form deep connections with others. Usually, a relationship strengthens through heart-to-heart talk, and heart-to-heart conversations are typical in online gaming, such as in Valorant, Minecraft, and League of Legends. Through Minecraft, I met and connected with an individual named Joshua. With the process of building, killing raids, and going on adventures, we not only talk about our plans in the game but in life too. Since we did not know each other in real life, both of us were in a comfortable position to share our personal lives, such as academic struggles and romance advice. As a result, gaming allowed us to have a closer relationship than expected.

In light of the reasons listed above, I affirm playing games with others is the best way to build a stronger connection.