Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing games together is a good way to build closer relationships.

Some people believe that playing games will not help to build relationship, as they believe by decieding winners and losers in games people are eventually developing competition among each other. However, in my opinion, I do agree with the stance that good friends can be made by playing games together. There are there reasons for my opinion:

First of all, by playing games participants gets a chance to share there thought process among each other, through this they can find similar minded people. Drawing from my own experience, when i used to play cricket to discuss strategy my team's player usually discuss there ideas for winning and by this process i get to know many people having same thoughts and opinion exactly like i posits. This collaboration increased my team's synergy and i make many new friends.

Secondly, games like monopoly, hide and seek, bingo, ludo, etc. increases the bonding among the palyers by talking to each other. When I was around 5yr old, there is community match for monopoly in my society and the duration for the game was 4hr. Between these 4hr we talk about things from our school to the new character introduced in kids daily soap. This helps us to build a strong interaction.

Finally, online multiplayer games like PUBG, Valorant, Fortnite, etc. help players to spend large amount of time with each other and understand better.

In conclusion, beacause of the above stated reasons stronger relationships can be formed by just playing games .