Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing sports can teach people lessons about life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the most popular and routine ways nowadays lives, is playing sport. Depending on your body’s shape and aptitude, you might be interested in a special sports field, no matter what’s our gender, because opposed to the old fashions women can play football or men can be interested in ballet. While so many people believe playing sport is just a necessary appealing excitement without any notable effect on our lives, I consider it as a hobby which can drastically teach us a lot of lessons. Hereunder I’ll bring my reasons and explanations compelling.

First of all, one of the main goals of playing sports, as FIFA’s slogan was for a year, is “Fairplay”, which propel players toward a fair and impartial play, because maybe winning and gaining victory be momentous but is not the only aim of the match. As a clear example of this reason, I would like to mention a special football match that when one of the teams scored a goal during the time other team’s goal-keeper was injured, they have decided to give the ball to the “goal-keeper injured team” and without any fight and disruption let them score a goal to be same in conditions.

Secondly, as today’s lives are congestion and accelerate in happening, being on-time and respecting laws are appreciably important. Here one of the other main importance of the need for playing sport and it’s touch in our lives would be clear. Each sport has it’s own law, and by not respecting it you’ll undertake an approximately big penalty. Accustomed to the hazardous of penalties, people prefer to be respected by the laws that are currently in society. For instance, touching and faulting on a player in the penalty area will give the other team a penalty shoot, which may become a goal score for them and a huge loss for your team, by learning of the capability of gaining a huge loss in the case of a little fault in the society and it’s harder effects in comparison with a football match, people learn to be more self-controlled and respected to the laws instead of being self-ruled.

In conclusion, playing sports not only mend our souls through balancing hormones but also we can learn a lot of lessons like the aforementioned ones. Maybe there still exist players that are immoral, but they are not the majority of players, and as morality is one of the main reasons each federations each year consider a separate prize for it, it’s one the appreciable values of the society that can be gained through sports.