Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing sports can teach people lessons about the life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Life is colorful and meaningful, which means people can draw on something valuable and helpful through different kinds of activities during life time. Playing sports plays an important role in daily life. I agree with that doing sport is not only a behavior, but can teach people a lot about the life as well.

First of all, the best approach to improve communication skill is taking part in sports team. When you play sports with plenty of people, such as going hiking and soccer, it is inevitable to cooperate with others and that offers the chance to learn about how to get along well with people around you. Human being is social animal so we need to acquire the skills about group working. If you are a shy person and have no idea about making friends, join the sports and you will be more likely to change yourself into a social person. And besides, people naturally show up their personal characters before other’s eyes when they are addicted in playing sports. It is an opportunity to find out good behaviors and imitate them and on the contrary, to realize some inappropriate behaviors and attempt to avoid doing them. Soon after, you can better yourself and achieve success in every field of life. Thus, playing sports proves a lesson that help people to associate with others and self- improvement.

Moreover, as we all know, competition happened constantly during life, especially in sports. People frequently get trouble in dealing with victory or defeat and fortunately it is a necessary lesson people can be educated from sports. Participating in numerous sports means facing the difficult situation about winning and losing again and again. In this process, people effort to view the consequence with calm attitude and try their best to meet next challenge. Take me for example, I used to be afraid of competing with classmates and usually chose to stay away from match. One day I started to play sports game with my friends and immersed in that intense but exciting atmosphere. I changed my attitude towards competition and overcame the sense of fear. Thanks to sports, this lesson taught me how to handle with competition emotions and now I have confidence on treating it bravely and reaching the successful aim in the future.

Furthermore, playing sorts is of importance in developing the enthusiasm for life. There are varieties of advantages generated by sports, such as fostering a hobby, keeping your body health and enjoying the world environment. To be more specific, when people are occupied with work or study, they are willing to set up a basketball game together in order to release the accumulated pressure and take relax; when people get tired since sitting in front of computer for a long lime, it is a useful method to go jogging around city park and breathe flesh air even arouse the awareness of healthy; when people have to stay in home, feeling boring and having no courage with job, doing simple sports such as yoga, they will refresh their mind and obtain enough energy to work harder. There is a proverb that play sports and create better life, that is why I mentioned sports activities do come in handy.

To put it in a nut shell, I am all for that playing sports can teach people lessons about the life.