"Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Recently some students need to arrive school at the early time in the morning. Some people think that starting school day early is a good approach to support learning, while other people think that starting school day at the later time is a good approach to support learning."

In the light of the development of people’s life quality, the increasing number of people tend to pay their attention to the education. There is a controversial question that should students start their classes in the early of morning or at the later time. Some people believes that starting school earlier is better, while others hold the opposite opinion. From my perspective, the first option is more reasonable.

To begin with, getting up early can offer a favorable body condition for students to learning. Generally speaking, in order to weak up as early as possible at morning, people need to sleep early at night before. As a result, by maintaining this kind of working and sleeping hours for a long term can help people develop a healthy lifestyle and biological clocks. With the helping like this, people’s body status at everyday morning can allow them finish some study tasks such as some assignments or academic articles more effective. My brother Robb’s experience is a good example to illustrate this. His school asks all students to arrive at school at 7am each day and set a morning individual study for them. At that time, Robb can adjust his condition in order to face on the upcoming study tasks by reading and reviewing their textbook as a preparation for the first class. Undoubtedly, this is very helpful for his study, and the result is very good. He not only has the habit of getting up early, but also has achieved good score in the final exam at each semester.

Additionally, people can be more efficient at the early time of a day. In most case, can finish more works and have a better memory at the early time of morning. According to a research conducted by the Medicine department of Stanford University at 2017, the peak of brain’s working ability usually at 7-9am each day. At that time, because of a special chemical material started to be produced, people will be more likely to solve some difficult problems or memories some complex knowledge. In the other word, the production of some hormones in brain enables people to be more efficient in working and studying. It further explains why schools should requires students to get to school and start to study earlier.

Admittedly, starting school day at the later time do have some advantages such as providing a security insurance for students or giving them more free time at morning. However, arriving at school later means that the class will over later. Also, the assignments and courses of school will not become less just because of the delay of starting time, which means students have to stay up late in order to finish their homework. It will have some negative effects on their body and mentality such as being insomnia or depressed. Consequently, the effects and efficiency of students will be declined greatly.