Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is clearly understood that in such a sophisticated world, societies expect everyone, especially younger people play their rules effectively, so society can move in an improvement direction because the success of every society depends on their people, and in this way younger people play a key role. Some people have inclined toward the opinion that the rules that are required for young people are too strict, whereas others hold exactly the opposite perspective. As far as I am concerned, the rules that society expects young people to follow are strict and they should change them effectively. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first significant point to be mentioned is that with the development of technology and the internet almost everything gets changed and society should accept this development and move with it. In the modern world young people do not like to live like their parents and they do not obey every rule blindly, they want to understand their role in their society and be involved in it, so the government should make some changes in rules, and make them more flexible for young people. For instance, the government can ask young people opinions about some rules and see the world with their eyes, this way can be very effective to make young people follow the rules that they like it. Take my personal experience as a compelling example; when I was in high school wanted us to obey some strict and old rules, but the rules were unexpected for us, so students comment made a suggestion to schools to change the rules in a good way, at the beginning they did not accept our proposal, but by the passaged time they think about benefits of our proposal and made some changes in rules, the result of that change was unbelievable, students followed the rules and obey them because they thought they made that rules by themselves.

Another reason, which should be taken into consideration, is that societies need their young people more than anything because the future of every country belongs to their younger people, so changes should happen in the rules and they should be more flexible. In addition, when society does not take attention to the world's changes they can not improve, and the situation gets worst. For example, my country manages by some old fashion managers, so they do not like to make a change to their rules, as the result young people in our society do not follow the rules and they want to make some big changes in the whole country, but if the government try to change the rules and made connected with young people, non of this accident needs to happen.

In conclusion, if one weighs the merits and demerits of the aforementioned statement, one soon realizes that every society should make their rules more flexible for younger people, and they should remember the future of every society depend on their future generation.