Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, in today's complex world we live in, where are full of challenges and problems for people, it comes as no surprise that governments decide to establish lots of rules for people to be followed. There always is a heated contention among people whether these rules are too strict for the youngsters to obey or not. While some people strongly believe that these are really severe for young people to obey, some others have the opposite opinion. I am of the latter group and I strongly do believe that these rules must be followed by all people in general and youngsters in particular. The rationale behind this thesis will be elaborated upon and exemplified in the ensuing paragraphs.

One imperative reason which comes to the mind at first is that each society for having an ordered community and disciplined environment must have strict rules for all persons, especially for the young people. One famous German sociologist once mentioned that this world where we live in is as same as a forest which all people are competing for having a better life for themselves. Thus, if we do not obey the rules which government established for the countries, how we can expect a peaceful and disciplined environment for the living?! To illustrate this issue, I can exemplify one rural site, which I went to for a mission for producing a dam. This site was really small and I guess the population that lives in there, was roughly fifty. All the people were familiar with each other and did not want to help others from another site. They were really strange to me which our groups could not handle the project well because of lacking severe rules in there. They were curious about our job and did not allow anyone to do their jobs. In addition, in the time I were there, I saw a lot of aggressive challenges among those people and they utilized knives for arguing with each other and it was a really timid scene for me and my colleagues.

Another important issue which should not be overlooked is that most of the young people do not have enough maturity and experiences as well. They rarely can distinguish between some dangerous things and beneficial issues for their lives. Owing to this fact, if they were not surrounded by rules, they would do things which are detrimental to all the people in general and themselves in particular. Imagine the rule of not driving for the people under the age of 18. If they did not obey this rule, they not only might hurt themselves, but also other people are not at a safe point.

All in all, according to aforementioned reasons and examples, I strongly disagree with this statement and I highly suggest that all people should follow the rules of having a better life.